I'll forget the world that I knew

The stars lean down to kiss you, and I lie awake and miss you. Pour me a heavy dose of atmosphere
'cause I'll doze off safe and soundly. But I'll miss your arms around me. I'd send a postcard to you 
dear,'cause I wish you were here. I'll watch the night turn light blue, but it's not the same without you.
Because it takes two to whisper quietly, the silence isn't so bad,till I look at my hands and feel sad.
'Cause the spaces between my fingers are right where yours fit perfectly.I'll find repose in new ways,
though I haven't slept in two days. 'Cause cold nostalgia chills me to the bone
But drenched in vanilla twilight, I'll sit on the front porch all night.Waist-deep in thought because when
I think of you, I don't feel so alone. When violet eyes get brighter, and heavy wings grow lighter.
I'll taste the sky and feel alive again, and I'll forget the world that I knew. But I swear I won't forget you.
Oh, if my voice could reach back through the past I'd whisper in your ear - 
Oh darling I wish you were here



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0